Book Online or Call 850-807-0587 For Reservations
Call-in Code: DBW

Powered By:

The Hydrojet - The World's Largest Jet Ski!

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
** Save $4 off Adult's (13+) ticket & $2 off Child's (5-12) ticket when you book a cruise Monday-Friday at 2:00 PM only. (Offer is not valid on weekends) **

If you are searching for fast and fun, then look no further than the Hydrojet dolphin cruise. Known as the world's largest jet-ski, the Hydrojet jumps waves while cruising along the mesmerizing emerald coast in search of dolphins and native wildlife. So join in on the fun and catch a thrilling cruise today on Destin's one and only Hydrojet!

Activity Highlights

  • Cruise the beautiful emerald coast of Destin, Florida
  • Jump the waves and zoom across the water
  • Encounter wild dolphins playing in their natural habitat
  • If you like to go fast, this is your kind of tour

What's Included

60 minute ride

What to bring

  • Sunscreen
  • Sunglasses
  • Weather appropriate attire


  • There is a size requirement for this ride.
  • All passengers must be able to sit on the seat with their feet flat on the floor per the USCG for customer safety.
  • This trip is for ages 5+ (and must be able to sit in a seat with feet flat on the floor to ride).
  • The trip is not recommended for pregnant women.
  • The boat requires a minimum of 12 paying passengers to depart.
  • Glass bottles are not allowed on the boat.
  • The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 25 passengers.
  • Not handicap accessible.
  • No service dogs allowed.

Additional information

  • Public parking is available for a fee.
  • Gratuities not included.
  • Large parties are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.
  • Daytime and Sunset trips will last 60 min.
  • Thursday evening fireworks cruises are for the viewing of the fireworks show on the harbor, these trips do not experience as much cruising around as daytime trips.
  • There is a strong chance that you will get wet so bring a towel and dress accordingly.
  • If weather or wind is unfavorable for your tour and the vendor calls it off, another day will be scheduled or the customer may receive a full refund.
  • Hydrojet is a Sony RX100v 4k.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable and the vendor calls it off, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the The Hydrojet - The World's Largest Jet Ski!. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (2). Click here to reset this filter.

1-6 of 6
  • Jessica Poage USA about 1 year ago

    Extremely Boring

    The staff was extremely nice and a good time. The actual boat ride was EXTREMELY boring. If you've ever actually rode a jet ski or in a semi fast boat, don't waste your time or money. The hydrojet boat drove us out into the gulf and made one turn and then drove out Into the bay and made one turn to come back to the harbor. I'd honestly be surprised if we maintained 25 mph.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Hi Jessica, The staff IS terrific there and I'm glad you enjoyed overall! Hydrojet does go much faster than other similar excursions do, but they also try to balance that speed with opportunities to see dolphins along the way. Weather conditions also play a part too, so the speed was a bit slower than normal that day due to conditions. Safety is always their number one priority. Thanks for booking with us and sharing your feedback! Hope you to see you next time! TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Tiffany USA about 1 year ago

    Left Behind

    Got there one minute late because of traffic and the boat was taking off, said he wouldn’t wait on us even though he was told we were in the lot. So make sure you are early.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • tracy USA about 1 year ago

    The Hydrojet

    The ride wasn't as thrilling as I thought it be be. So it was a waste of money.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Hi Tracy, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the trip! Hydrojet offers the fastest dolphin cruise in Destin, but there are some days where the boat can't go as fast due to conditions in the bay and gulf. On the day of your trip, the captain did have to go slower than usual to ensure safety for all the passengers booked. We hope you still enjoyed your time out on the water and saw some dolphins! Thank you for booking with us and hope to see you again! Best regards, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Constance USA about 2 years ago


    Not at all what I was expecting being that it is a jet ski. All we did was ride from one point to the next. When they said they were looking for dolphins I was upset because I thought the ride was supposed to be wet and fun with sharp turns.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • rockie wanek bullard, Texas, USA about 5 years ago

    The crew was great and they tried there best but there just wasn't enough waves to get any jumps. I've had better rides in a small boat on a lake.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 years ago

    Thank you for your review, I am sorry the conditions were not favorable for a more exciting ride. Sometimes the wind, weather, and waves have an adverse effect on each experience. We try our best to make is as exciting as possible. We hope to see you again soon!

  • Michelle Macon, Georgia, USA about 5 years ago


    We were actually quite disappointed in this :( Everyone said they got wet or soaked, and we barely got a few drops two times. It was basically a boat going fast. There was no whipping around or anything like that. The driver did stop so we could see the dolphins. Aside from seeing the dolphins, it was rather boring.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-6 of 6
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. Destin Boardwalk is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top