Book Online or Call 850-807-0587 For Reservations
Call-in Code: DBW

Powered By:

La Dolce Vita Destin Harbor Pontoon Boat Rentals

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Create an unforgettable adventure with a Destin pontoon boat rental from La Dolce Vita. Head to local favorite Crab Island, or cruise through the Choctawatchee Bay for fishing, sightseeing, and dolphin watching! Whatever adventure it may be, kick back, relax, and enjoy the emerald green waters with a luxury pontoon boat rental from La Dolce Vita.

Activity Highlights

  • Safe, reliable, and updated equipment
  • Up to 12 passengers per boat
  • Within minutes of Crab Island and the Bay
  • 24-foot pontoon boats

What's Included

  • Fuel
  • Life vests & safety equipment (Children sizes available)
  • Operating & safety orientation
  • Swim Ladder
  • Guide map of waterway


  • Coolers & Ice
  • Parking
  • Gratuity
  • Dock Fee 5% (of total reservation)

What to bring

  • The person driving the boat must bring their drivers license and keep it on them at all times in order to operate the boat.
  • Customers are recommended to bring towels, coolers with food & drinks, sunscreen, water toys, and sunglasses.


  • Boats cannot be used as a shuttle.
  • Those who were born on or after Jan. 1, 1988 can operate the boat but are required to take a Florida Boaters Test. If you were born before Jan 1, 1988 you do not need this license. This test can be administered upon arrival for $5.
  • The person who books the pontoon boat or jet ski must be at LEAST 21 years old, have a valid drivers license & credit card.
  • Pontoon boats or jet skis cannot go into the Gulf of Mexico.
  • Glass bottles or items are strictly prohibited on the boat.
  • Grills are not allowed on the boats.
  • Pet friendly boats are available upon request. Pet fee is $25 per pet.
  • Boats must be returned no later than 6:00pm or scheduled return time.

Additional information

  • If you have any kids under 6, vendor has complimentary usage of life jackets for them.
  • All boats are furnished with U.S. Coast Guard approved Life jackets for everyone & any other required safety equipment.
  • If you don't know the waterways, a map of the waterway to help guide you through your trip is provided.
  • If the weather is unfavorable for boating and the vendor calls off your rental, the trip will be rescheduled for another time or day. Once the boat leaves the dock there will be no refunds or rain-checks for any reason, weather or otherwise.
  • Late fees may be assessed for late return of the equipment. Please arrive back on time.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 48 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 48 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather or waves are unfavorable and the vendor calls off your rental, the rental may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 48 hour cancellation period.

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the La Dolce Vita Destin Harbor Pontoon Boat Rentals. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (1). Click here to reset this filter.

1-4 of 4
  • Erica USA about 1 year ago


    I was sent an email with directions to boat, we pay $20 to park and I get a text saying the rental is now at another location. We had to walk over a mile with coolers etc. The rental company told us tripshock over booked the original location. The boat rental was fun, but the boat was pretty beat up, but thats a typical rental. I will call the rental company direct next time and skip 3rd party!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Hi Erica, I am sorry to hear about the last-minute location change made by La Dolce Vita. We book for their harbor location and confirmed availability with Josh before booking, however learned one hour later that they were moving you to their other location. I'm glad they were able to accommodate you and that you enjoyed, but we did book within our allotment and did confirm with them prior to you picking it up. To help offset the costs and inconvenience, I have issued a partial refund to your card and emailed you separately a promo code which you can use towards a future activity with us. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and hope to see you again next time! TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Jennifer USA about 1 year ago

    Pontoon Boat Rental la vida dolce

    We have gone to Destin for at least the last 10 years and rent a pontoon boat every year! This was the first time we rented from this place. All other places we rented from were great! The boats here were rusted and seats torn. The staff were rude and horrible. All young kids that claimed we would have to call the owner because he wasn’t onsite. On the website it stated if there was inclement weather a portion of our fee would be refunded. Bad weather came and we had to go back to the dock. We paid for 8 hours and were only out 3 and they said we couldn’t go back out once we came in. They had me sign paperwork that they said I waived the right for money back! Never ever rent from this establishment. Too many other nice pontoon boat rental places in Destin to even bother going... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jacqualyn Nightengale Pawhuska, Oklahoma, USA about 3 years ago

    Terrible Experience!!

    I made my reservation on June 16th for our July 21st 8 hour pontoon rental. There were 10 people in our group, 4 being children. When we got to the rental booth to check-in I was told someone would be up to talk to me in a minute. We waited, when someone finally came to talk to me they said they were having to get a boat from another location. I had no problem with that and we waited. After some time they came back to me and told me they were unable to get a boat for me that morning but I could come back for a boat in the afternoon, he said he would discount $100. We had paid $60 to park our 3 vehicles and carted beach bags, ice chests, life jackets, and plenty more down to where the boat should have been, now they are asking me to take it all back and come back later. After telling... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 years ago

    Jaqueline, ...

    Read more

    Jaqueline, We are very sorry your family did not get to go out on their pontoon. Several of our boats were brought back in the evening before with maintenance issues from misuse by customers which is why we did not have a boat for your family at your scheduled time. We tried to bring an additional boat to the dock but had to send it out to rescue a family that had went farther in the bay than we allow and they had gotten lost. We recognize that we made a mistake by not communicating all of this too you properly. Our booth attendant should have informed you and tried to reschedule you to a time that worked better for you but she was overwhelmed. This is definitely not an excuse for our failure to provide you with excellant customer service. These type of situations are very rare for us and we assume full responsibility. We had Tripshock refund you in full as soon as you asked. You have every right to be disappointed because we did meet your customer service expectations. As far as the boats not looking the same as advertised, we are slightly confused. The boats pictured on Tripshock are the same ones we have here at the docks. Some models are older and some are new, but none of them are in less than satisfactory condition. If there is anything we can do for you in the future to try and earn your business back, please let us know. We are a local company that has strong service values so we take these situations very serious. Thank you, La Dolce Vita Team

  • Iliana Y Carrillo Porter, Texas, USA about 6 years ago

    Worst experience ever...

    We used the boat for about 45 min, it had a bad batterie and stalled out in the middle of the bay. It took them an 1hr to come get us not because we were far from where we departed they said they were waiting for a boat to get back so that they can come get us. We asked for a refund and now they're making things up to not refund us nothing at all... Well this is te first and last time I use this service. BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 years ago

    Hello Iliana, ...

    Read more

    Hello Iliana, Thank you for your rental and I'm sorry to hear about your boat trouble in the bay. The reason we cannot refund you is because your party drove the boat to a location that was forbidden based on our orientation prior to departure. When you called to report the boat having issues, you weren't sure of the location so we had to spend over an hour trying to find it. You rented the boat for 2 hours and there was no possible way you could have made it back to the Harbor even if the boat was working properly. We admit that our boat did have some battery trouble which is not uncommon with this equipment, but we had another charged battery ready to go. If you would have been located in the approved boating area, we would have been happy to make concessions and offer a refund or additional time, but that wasn't the case. I'm sorry again for the trouble and we apologize for any inconvenience.

1-4 of 4
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. Destin Boardwalk is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top