Book Online or Call 850-807-0587 For Reservations
Call-in Code: DBW

Powered By:

La Dolce Vita Destin Harbor Pontoon Boat Rentals

View
All
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4

Create an unforgettable adventure with a Destin pontoon boat rental from La Dolce Vita. Head to local favorite Crab Island, or cruise through the Choctawatchee Bay for fishing, sightseeing, and dolphin watching! Whatever adventure it may be, kick back, relax, and enjoy the emerald green waters with a luxury pontoon boat rental from La Dolce Vita.

Activity Highlights

  • Safe, reliable, and updated equipment
  • Up to 12 passengers per boat
  • Within minutes of Crab Island and the Bay
  • 24-foot pontoon boats

What's Included

  • Fuel
  • Life vests & safety equipment (Children sizes available)
  • Operating & safety orientation
  • Swim Ladder
  • Guide map of waterway

Exclusions:

  • Coolers & Ice
  • Parking
  • Gratuity
  • Dock Fee 5% (of total reservation)

What to bring

  • The person driving the boat must bring their drivers license and keep it on them at all times in order to operate the boat.
  • Customers are recommended to bring towels, coolers with food & drinks, sunscreen, water toys, and sunglasses.

Restrictions

  • Boats cannot be used as a shuttle.
  • Those who were born on or after Jan. 1, 1988 can operate the boat but are required to take a Florida Boaters Test. If you were born before Jan 1, 1988 you do not need this license. This test can be administered upon arrival for $5.
  • The person who books the pontoon boat or jet ski must be at LEAST 21 years old, have a valid drivers license & credit card.
  • Pontoon boats or jet skis cannot go into the Gulf of Mexico.
  • Glass bottles or items are strictly prohibited on the boat.
  • Grills are not allowed on the boats.
  • Pet friendly boats are available upon request. Pet fee is $25 per pet.
  • Boats must be returned no later than 6:00pm or scheduled return time.

Additional information

  • If you have any kids under 6, vendor has complimentary usage of life jackets for them.
  • All boats are furnished with U.S. Coast Guard approved Life jackets for everyone & any other required safety equipment.
  • If you don't know the waterways, a map of the waterway to help guide you through your trip is provided.
  • If the weather is unfavorable for boating and the vendor calls off your rental, the trip will be rescheduled for another time or day. Once the boat leaves the dock there will be no refunds or rain-checks for any reason, weather or otherwise.
  • Late fees may be assessed for late return of the equipment. Please arrive back on time.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 48 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 48 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather or waves are unfavorable and the vendor calls off your rental, the rental may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 48 hour cancellation period.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the La Dolce Vita Destin Harbor Pontoon Boat Rentals. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 40
First
Last
  • Kim Landry USA about 3 months ago

    Great location

    Great over all experience

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Nathan Moy USA about 4 months ago

    Pontoon Boat

    The boat didn’t run well and it had no radio, which was an important factor for us since we were spending 8 hours swimming near the boat and cruising, seeing sights. Overall, it was just an okay experience because we were expecting better quality.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Flossie Poplar Alabama, USA about 4 months ago

    Pontoon rental

    The boat was outdated,and the ladder was very difficult to get in and out of boat. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Erica USA about 1 year ago

    Awful

    I was sent an email with directions to boat, we pay $20 to park and I get a text saying the rental is now at another location. We had to walk over a mile with coolers etc. The rental company told us tripshock over booked the original location. The boat rental was fun, but the boat was pretty beat up, but thats a typical rental. I will call the rental company direct next time and skip 3rd party!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Hi Erica, I am sorry to hear about the last-minute location change made by La Dolce Vita. We book for their harbor location and confirmed availability with Josh before booking, however learned one hour later that they were moving you to their other location. I'm glad they were able to accommodate you and that you enjoyed, but we did book within our allotment and did confirm with them prior to you picking it up. To help offset the costs and inconvenience, I have issued a partial refund to your card and emailed you separately a promo code which you can use towards a future activity with us. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and hope to see you again next time! TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Sarah Shirk USA about 1 year ago

    Great experience!

    We rented a pontoon boat for the day to go to crab island. We got there first thing in the morning and had excellent customer service! My only complaint would be that we were not told that parking would be $20 or you can go back out on the busy road and park acrossed the street for $10 which isn’t a easy or quick task.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Ann DeCapite USA about 1 year ago

    Had a great time!

    Boat was great and the attendants were very nice. It was very busy and they were running a bit behind getting us out. We still had a great time and made some great memories with our family and friends.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Linda Clark USA about 1 year ago

    Pontoon Family Time

    We had a great time! Deck hand was very helpful and friendly.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Nancy Gastel USA about 1 year ago

    Pontoon rental to crab island

    Favorite day!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jesus USA about 1 year ago

    Pontoon boat

    Best value of our trip. Our only regret is we did it on our last day. Next time we will book the boat on a few separate days. Well worth it

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Marlise Williams USA about 1 year ago

    E&L’s Girls Take Destin

    Have a great time

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 40
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. Destin Boardwalk is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top