Book Online or Call 850-807-0587 For Reservations
Call-in Code: DBW

Powered By:

Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Save up to $2 when you book online!

Set out to sea in search of Destin dolphins aboard the Hannah Marie. Complete with an AC cabin that has a glass panel area for viewing the water below the boat, snack bar, and a climate-controlled cabin, this trip is the perfect recipe for maritime bliss. Take in scenic views of the Harbor, learn about Destin's history, and enjoy the fresh ocean air. Both convenient and comfortable, these tours depart daily and provide plenty of seating for the whole crew.

Activity Highlights

  • See dolphins and other marine wildlife among the waves
  • Glass viewing area in the bottom of the boat and open top deck make for incredible views
  • Narrated cruise teaches guests all about the history of Destin
  • Climate-controlled cabin, snack bar & bathrooms on board

What to bring

  • Camera
  • Sunscreen
  • Sunglasses
  • Cash for snack bar
  • 6-pack cooler with food & beverages
  • Weather appropriate attire


  • Children under 18 must be accompanied by a paying adult.
  • Glass items prohibited on board.
  • The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 97 passengers.
  • The boat requires a minimum of 20 paying passengers to depart. If this is not met, a customer service representative will call to reschedule or cancel.
  • Large parties over 15 are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.
  • No service dogs allowed.
  • Must be 21 or older to consume alcohol.

Additional information

  • Parking is available on-site for a fee.
  • Boat can accommodate wheelchairs but cannot accommodate motorized scooters.
  • Bathrooms available.
  • Snack bar available.
  • Alcoholic beverages are allowed on the boat, but glass is prohibited.
  • 98% success rate for finding dolphins on the cruise.
  • The boat will cruise in the Gulf of Mexico, Destin Harbor and the Choctawhatchee Bay depending on how rough the waves are. The boat does not experience much movement, but those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take preventative measures.
  • Gratuities not included.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable and the captain calls off the tour, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued by the vendor. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Dolphins galore

Review of Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise

  • Leo Lapan USA Nov 12 2019 12:50pm

    It was awesome saw a lot of dolphins up close COOL BEANS

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

Review list is filtered by the star count (1). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 16
  • kiron Sabu USA about 7 months ago


    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Chris Walker USA about 10 months ago

    Don’t use this tour

    The whole crew from the ticket ladies on we’re just inappropriate with their tone towards guests. I especially felt bad listening to the front office ladies address the people in front of me. Only bad experience in Destin. Such a great place to vacation...I just won’t use this group and will recommmend to the other families we vacation with to use a different boat tour company. Many to choose from on the docks of Destin. Otherwise amazing place to vacation.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Kristin USA about 1 year ago

    Hannah Marie Dolphin Cruise

    The captain and the girls on the ship were awesome! However the girls including the manager that run the Hannah Marie stand are absolutely horrible and are extremely rude! I left a very detailed review on their fb page that any customer can look up!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Susan Warren USA about 1 year ago

    2 Dolphins no pictures $100 waste

    We didn't get 1 picture of dolphins and we spent most of the time driving around. I know they can't control the dolphins I was just expecting more than what I got and paid for.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    I'm sorry that the dolphins didn't put on more of a show, but they are in their wild habitat and there is no way of guaranteeing sightings on every trip. While they are seen on 95% of all trips, there are those rare occasions where there is little or no activity. I hope you still enjoyed your time out on the water as this is our most popular cruise we book for. We only charged $35 plus tax for your party, so if you are seeing a $100 charge from us, please let us know right away so we can address any billing problems. Thanks for booking with us and taking the time to leave your feedback. Hope to see you next time and that the dolphins put on a better show! TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Ebony USA about 2 years ago

    False Advertisement

    False advertisement, we didn't see a single dolphin.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Wilburt Gooch USA about 2 years ago


    It was a very bad experience. We did not tour the gulf, we went very slow and made a small circle in the harbor. We spent most of the time stopped so the staff and guests could feed the birds Doritos. Not worth the $102 we paid at all.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Hi Gilbert, thank you for cruising with us and leaving a review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy this cruise. The reason we were unable to stay out in the Gulf is due to the rough seas. This was a precaution for your safety and the others on board. Even during great weather days, we don't spend more than 30 minutes in the Gulf and mostly stay inland. We do appreciate your business and hope you'll give us another try in the near future. Sincerely, Olin Marler Team.

  • Mathew Louisville, Kentucky, USA about 3 years ago

    Worst Experience Ever!

    Our family has been on dolphin cruises prior to this and by far this was the worst one we have ever been on. Parking to get to the boat was horrible. We left an hour before we needed to arrive. My 4 kids and myself made it to the boat but our husband was left behind due to parking. The staff on the boat was very rude to our family and even pushed me on the boat when I questioned about my husband trying to find a parking spot. I would highly recommend getting to this place 2 hours before leaving to find parking. The crew mentioned that they were trying to leave for 10 minutes which would be before our cruise time of 6pm. If you want to leave before the cruise time you should mention this in your nonspecific directions. My kids were sad and disappointed the entire cruise. I'll be back... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 years ago

    Thank you for the feedback. After you booked with Tripshock you were texted and emailed a voucher which lists our address, phone number and directions to our booth. Parking in the harbor area can be frustrating during busy times like Spring Break which it is recommended by the booking agents and also listed on your voucher to be 30 minutes early for your cruise so you have plenty of time to park. ...

    Read more

    Thank you for the feedback. After you booked with Tripshock you were texted and emailed a voucher which lists our address, phone number and directions to our booth. Parking in the harbor area can be frustrating during busy times like Spring Break which it is recommended by the booking agents and also listed on your voucher to be 30 minutes early for your cruise so you have plenty of time to park. We are sorry your husband missed the cruise but our captain has to be respectful of the 80 other passengers on board that were on time for the cruise. The sunset only happens once a day and by delaying the cruise our other customers may miss what they paid for if the cruise leaves the dock late. Ten minutes before the cruise leaves the dock the crew will make sure everyone is on board, has a seat, knows where the bathrooms are, makes sure the aisle ways are clear, etc. This happens on every cruise and is normal for every dolphin cruise on the harbor. Our staff isn't allowed to engage in physical altercations so if you have the name of the staff member that pushed you, please contact our office. We have high standards of customer service that are set and take complaints regarding crew members very seriously. We will meet with boat crew and discuss your review and their job expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation.

  • cristina Batonrouge, Louisiana, USA about 4 years ago


    Was in a storm

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Ella Prunescu Duluph, Georgia, USA about 5 years ago

    not so good

    First thing first the cruise was advertised as a ,,glass bottom boat, , You should see a real one before put that in your ads. Second, the ocean was perfectly calm,no waves but, ,,the captain ,,thought would be fun to make the ship act like we were on a storm from time to time. A lady did throw up for the entire cruise. Now is fine,you took our money and we know next time we won't choose you.We ve been with the pirate boat, everything was perfect. is possible.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 years ago

    Ella, Thank you for the review and feedback. We are sorry that our cruise did not meet your expectations. We would like to mention that our captain never purposely drives the boat to make people sick. When you get into the East Pass, the current is strong and seas get rough at times. Also, our glass bottom is not heavily advertised and you don't see it in our title. There are no glass bottom boats in this area that have complete clear visibility. The currents in the East Pass make it nearly impossible to see much with all the boating traffic. However, if we are sitting on some dolphins then you can definitely see them swimming them under the vessel. Thanks again for your business.

  • Bryan Whitt Hutto, Texas, USA about 5 years ago

    We didn't like this company at all.

    I will never be using Tripshock again. We booked an 8:15pm Dolphin and history cruise for 7/2/2015. We went on the cruise and it was a fireworks cruise only. No one knew that it was going to be just for fireworks or we wouldn't have gone on it that day. We would have gone on it another day. On the confirmation email it said that this cruise had a 98% chance of an animal sighting and that if we didn't see any we could call and go again the next day. Well we didn't see anything because we were stopped to see fireworks. We called the next day and the manager was extremely rude and disrespectful towards us. She told me "did you really expect to see any animals at night" well yes, yes we did expect to see animals. They are wild animals! Plus, when we were talking to said manager she said that... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 years ago

    Bryan, Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. However, the tripshock listing does state that the 8:15pm cruise is a fireworks cruise on Thursday nights. We put you on another cruise for free the next day as a good-will gesture. The manager should not have been rude and we will address the situation with her. Sorry again for any confusion.

1-10 of 16
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. Destin Boardwalk is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Olin Marler Dolphin Cruises

Global Administrator
2009-12-17 19:09:53

to the top