Book Online or Call 850-807-0587 For Reservations
Call-in Code: DBW

Powered By:

Dolphin Tour Thrill Ride Aboard the Screaming Eagle

View
All
5 stars
47
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0

Calling all thrill-seekers, the Screaming Eagle is for you! This exhilarating dolphin cruise and thrill ride will be narrated with fun facts and speeds reaching up to 35mph. Look for dolphins and take in the beauty of the Emerald Coast. Expect to laugh, scream, and create an amazing memory that will last a lifetime!

Activity Highlights

  • Cruise the beautiful waters of the Emerald Coast
  • Zoom through the waves with an experienced captain
  • Encounter wild dolphins playing in their natural habitat
  • Perfect activity for thrill-seekers

What to bring

  • Customers are asked to bring sunscreen and sunglasses.

Restrictions

  • This trip is not recommended pregnant women.
  • The boat requires a minimum of 6 paying passengers to depart.
  • Large parties are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.
  • Glass bottles are not allowed on the boat.

Additional information

  • Boat cruises in the gulf and/or bay. In favorable conditions, we cruise in both the bay and gulf.
  • The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 14 passengers.
  • If weather or wind is unfavorable for your tour, another day will be scheduled or the customer may receive a full refund.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Dolphin Tour Thrill Ride Aboard the Screaming Eagle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Dolphin cruise

Review of Dolphin Tour Thrill Ride Aboard the Screaming Eagle

  • Bennie Collins USA Jun 30 2019 10:13am

    Awesome guides. Very thrilling ride. Loved being able to see the dolphins. Honestly the best part of our trip. Would definitely recommend.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Thank you so much for the kind words. We are glad everyone had a great time. Hope to see you back again!

11-20 of 51
First
Last
  • Kari Frerichs USA about 5 months ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Thank you for the review. We greatly appreciate it.

  • Nola, LA about 6 months ago

    Fast Pace! Get wet!

    Captain Brad was excellent! Not only did we get to enjoy a beautiful morning on the water, but he knew exactly where to go to find dolphins in their natural habitat. He was happy to answer any questions we had and was very knowledgeable about Destin history. The boat itself is great: smooth ride, comfortable seats, and fast-pace!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 months ago

    Thank you so much! We are glad everyone had a fun time. We hope to see you again!

  • FWB, FL about 7 months ago

    SUPER FUN AND INTIMATE DOLPHIN TRIP!

    If you are looking to go on a smaller boat for a more intimate and personal dolphin cruise experience, you've found it! Our group of 8 didn't want to be elbow to elbow with tons of people so we looked for a better option and found it at the Screaming Eagle! Their booth is located on the end of the harbor which is called Heron Harbor. Parking is free!! I suggest leaving your hotel early because even in the morning, Destin traffic is awful. After parking down by the dock, we walked to the booth, checked in and jumped on the boat with Capt Brad. We took an early morning trip and are so glad we did! The water was so clear... you could seriously see all kinds of fish. Capt Brad let us choose whether we just wanted a cruise or a thrill ride, of course we wanted a thrill and it was awesome! We... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 months ago

    Thank you so much! We enjoyed having you guys on The Screaming Eagle. Glad you had a great time.

  • Pcola, FL about 7 months ago

    Capt Brad made our trip great!

    The team at Screaming Eagle were great. They knew their stuff and I really enjoyed the dolphin and boat experience provided. The water was clear and provided us with excellent dolphin viewing!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 months ago

    Thank you for the review. We are glad everyone had a great time and hope to see you again.

  • Dylan Haley USA about 7 months ago

    Best dolphin tour in Destin

    This is they best way to see dolphins. The boat is closer to the water and able to get right next to the dolphins unlike many of the bigger boats. All this while still being able to move around/stand up! Will book this tour again the next time we are out here!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 7 months ago

    Thank you so much for the review! We are glad everyone had fun. Hope to see you again, soon!

  • Yvette Hunt USA about 8 months ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 months ago

    Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you had an excellent time with us!

  • Patricia Hickman USA about 8 months ago

    ..

    Though the temperature were definitely not ideal for a boat tour, the staff was very nice and made the trip one to remember.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 months ago

    Thank you for the review. We are so glad you guys had a great time despite mother nature and the cooler temps. It was a pleasure meeting you guys and hope you come again soon.

  • Jessica Castillo USA about 8 months ago

    Awesome experience!

    We had a great experience aboard the screaming eagle. The captain was wonderful and crew were great. The captain even let my boys (ages 5 and 8) get a turn helping to drive the boat, which they LOVED. We saw a few dolphins, not as many as I would have liked but that's out of their control. It was a wonderful experience - love the smaller amount of people so it's a more personal experience. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back when we're in the area!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 months ago

    Thank you so much! Our goal is to create lasting memories and for everyone to leave with a smile. Hope to have you guys back aboard The Screaming Eagle.

  • Heidi Donahue Alabama, USA about 8 months ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 months ago

    Thank you so much! We are glad you had a great time on board The Screaming Eagle. Come see us again!

  • Brandon Drabek USA about 8 months ago

    Excellent

    Excursion was awesome. Entire family loved it. Spotted dolphins quickly and spent most of trip watching them play and getting pictures. Captain very informative of Destin area.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 months ago

    Hi Brandon, thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed the dolphin cruise with Screaming Eagle Sports. We strive to create memories that will last a lifetime. We hope to have you and your family come back again!

11-20 of 51
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. Destin Boardwalk is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top