Book Online or Call 850-807-0587 For Reservations
Call-in Code: DBW

Powered By:

Destin Pontoon Boat Rental with Gilligan's Watersports

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
ONLINE EXCLUSIVE: Use Promo Code PONT95 for $5 OFF ($175 Min) or code PONT86 for $10 OFF ($250 Min)

Be your own captain aboard your very own pontoon boat. Gilligan's Watersports is your destination for boating with the best equipment and helpful service. Each boat is equipped with 50 HP engines and can hold up to 12 passengers. Visit the popular Crab Island or even try your luck at some inland fishing in one of our popular bayous.

Activity Highlights

  • See the beautiful sights of Destin at your own pace
  • Clean and comfortable 12 passenger boats
  • Friendly & professional instruction
  • Lockable watertight storage compartments

What's Included

  • 12 passenger pontoon boat
  • Fuel
  • Life vests & safety equipment (Children sizes available)
  • Operating & safety orientation
  • Swim Ladder
  • 10% off coupon to Gilligan's restaurant upon arrival of activity

What to bring

  • Towels
  • Coolers with food & drinks
  • Sunscreen
  • Water toys
  • Weather appropriate attire
  • Sunglasses
  • Camera


  • Those who were born on or after Jan. 1, 1988 can operate the boat but are required to take a Florida Boaters Test. If you were born before Jan 1, 1988, you do not need this license. This test can be administered upon arrival for $3.
  • The person who books the pontoon boat must be at LEAST 18 years old have a valid drivers license & credit card.
  • A $500 cash deposit or credit card hold is required and will be refunded/released once the boat is returned without damage.
  • Pontoon boats cannot go into the Gulf of Mexico.
  • Glass bottles or items are strictly prohibited on the boat.
  • Pets & grills are not allowed on the boats. However, pet-friendly boats are available upon request.
  • Late fees may be assessed for late return of the equipment. Please arrive back on time.

Additional information

  • Free parking on site.
  • Gratuity not included.
  • This activity offers 4 and 8-hour rentals daily.
  • Customers must reserve at least one day in advance. Available departure times are varied, check times for your date in the calendar.
  • Boats must be returned no later than 6:30 pm.
  • If you have any kids under 6, the vendor will have complimentary usage of life jackets for them.
  • All boats are furnished with U.S. Coast Guard-approved Life jackets for everyone & any other required safety equipment.
  • If you don't know the waterways, a map of the waterway to help guide you through your trip is provided.
  • If the weather is unfavorable for boating, the trip will be rescheduled for another time or day. If the customer demands cannot be met, a refund will be issued for the full amount.
  • If there is rain or dangerous conditions while boating, the price will be prorated accordingly.
  • Handicap accessible.
  • Service dogs allowed.

Cancellation policy

A $500 cash deposit or credit card hold is required and will be refunded/released once the boat is returned without damage. Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather or waves are unfavorable, the rental may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Destin Pontoon Boat Rental with Gilligan's Watersports. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (3). Click here to reset this filter.

1-8 of 8
  • Bill Braun USA about 2 months ago


    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Thao Nguyen USA about 2 months ago

    Pontoon renters

    The receptionist look bored as she about to go sleep. Door in front of boat didn’t have lock, some tears on seat. The guys helping us with the boat was very nice and helpful.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jim Toto Alabama, USA about 4 months ago


    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Amanda Tate USA about 5 months ago

    Pontoon Rental

    As frequent Florida vacationers, my husband & I rented a pontoon during our vacation for us & our three kids, 17, 14, & 10, to do some sightseeing & visit Crab Island. Crab island in itself was great & we all enjoyed it & would do it again. However, we brought tubes & floats for everyone (as it states on what to bring *water toys) the outlet to use to use the air pump to air them up did not work, nor did the radio which wasn’t as big of a deal as not having something to air up our floats since we were there for 4 hours. The guys out on the docks helping us get the boat, as well as bringing it back in were super friendly. However, the people at the desk need to work on their customer service skills. I had to wait for them to get off their personal cell phones before either one... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Ray Lucas USA about 6 months ago

    Rocky start

    The website suggested we arrive 20 minutes before our reservation. Our reservation was at 1:05. We didn’t get on the boat until 1:40. We waited under the sun for an hour. Another group was waiting in the only shaded area. It was frustrating to see that their system was so flawed. Their 9:00a.m. boat rentals were not due back until 1:00, so we were never going to get on our boat on time. Our boat came back late and therefore we had to wait and wait.... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • rhonda hodsden USA about 1 year ago


    The gas gauge was broke. The door up front was broke and wouldn't shut. The cover was tore and Flappy and the boat looked old because it wasn't kept up on its maintenance

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Hi Rhonda, Thanks for speaking with me over the phone about these issues and I'm happy we were able to resolve everything. The vendor is aware of the conditions you described with the rental and are taking appropriate measures. The approaching hurricane (Michael) certainly affected operations that day as many vendors were taking their boats out of the water, so there was limited availability and limited staffing. It sounds as though you were still able to enjoy your time out on the water, so I'm happy to hear you had a good time overall. Thanks for booking with us and for sharing your feedback. We hope to see you again next time! TripShock Guest Service Manager

  • Miriam USA about 1 year ago

    Quality of the boat NOT great

    My time with my family was fun but the boat, itself, was not worth the price $330 for 4 hrs. 3 out of the 4 doors were broken and kept opening on us any time a wave hit whether big or small. We would take on massive amounts of water. It was scary at times especially when you have children on the boat. The stereo didn't work and the anchor didn't work. We drifted terribly.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • marie USA about 1 year ago

    Gilligans pontoon

    The experience over all was nice. Was just a little disappointed in the quality of the boat. The wheel was old and had tape all of over it, it was hard to steer the boat. The chair for the driver was uncomfortable and didn’t look like it belonged to the boat. But everything else was cool, the staff was professional, and we had fun in the open water.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-8 of 8
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. Destin Boardwalk is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top