Book Online or Call 850-807-0587 For Reservations
Call-in Code: DBW

Powered By:

Dolphin Tour Thrill Ride Aboard the Screaming Eagle

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Calling all thrill-seekers, the Screaming Eagle is for you! This exhilarating dolphin cruise and thrill ride will be narrated with fun facts and speeds reaching up to 35mph. Look for dolphins and take in the beauty of the Emerald Coast. Expect to laugh, scream, and create an amazing memory that will last a lifetime!

Activity Highlights

  • Cruise the beautiful waters of the Emerald Coast
  • Zoom through the waves with an experienced captain
  • Encounter wild dolphins playing in their natural habitat
  • Perfect activity for thrill-seekers

What to bring

  • Customers are asked to bring sunscreen and sunglasses.


  • This trip is not recommended pregnant women.
  • The boat requires a minimum of 6 paying passengers to depart.
  • Large parties are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.
  • Glass bottles are not allowed on the boat.

Additional information

  • Boat cruises in the gulf and/or bay. In favorable conditions, we cruise in both the bay and gulf.
  • The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 14 passengers.
  • If weather or wind is unfavorable for your tour, another day will be scheduled or the customer may receive a full refund.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Dolphin Tour Thrill Ride Aboard the Screaming Eagle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.


Review of Dolphin Tour Thrill Ride Aboard the Screaming Eagle

  • Ellen Ward USA Jul 27 2019 10:26am

    It was wonderful. We only saw 3 dolphins but we still had a great time!! Brad and his wife were so nice!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 months ago

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you had a great time. It was a pleasure meeting you.

Review list is filtered by the star count (2). Click here to reset this filter.

1-2 of 2
  • Troy Pflueger Alabama, USA about 5 months ago

    Not a thrill ride

    We booked hydrojet that we’ve done before and love it! However, it broke down and tripshock suggested screaming eagle as a replacement. A lot more money and way less excitement! They say it’s an hour. 20 minutes getting out of harbor, 15 minutes sitting looking for dolphins, and sea life, which was nice but way too long sitting. Like 5 minutes of actual going fast in the boat. Hydrojet goes a lot faster and a lot more drive time!!! Still see dolphins and such. However, The captain and crew were very cool on Screaming Eagle but so disappointed in the “thrill” ride. Extra $65 and way less excitement.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with Screaming Eagle Sports. Even though Screaming Eagle and HydroJet are somewhat similar in what we offer, we are different in many ways. We offer a dolphin/boat cruise and we try very hard to please everyone on board. Our hour consists of a variety of going fast, going slow and stopping to view dolphins. I am super glad you enjoyed your time with the Captain and crew. I would love for you guys to come back and ride with us again.

  • Jennifer Medford USA about 2 years ago

    Reimbursement to credit card

    Trip had to be canceled because of wind. It's been about a week and my credit card has not been reimbursed. How long does that take? Please advise asap

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Thanks for letting us know! We hadn't been informed by the vendor that the trip had been cancelled, but we've confirmed with them and a full refund was issued. You should have received a confirmation email/text. Thank you for booking with us and please let us know if there is anything further we can assist with. Best regards, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

1-2 of 2
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. Destin Boardwalk is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top