Book Online or Call 850-807-0587 For Reservations
Call-in Code: DBW

Powered By:

Crab Island Excursion (Departing From Destin Harbor)

View
All
5 stars
176
4 stars
22
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
10

Cruise to the popular hangout "Crab Island" aboard a comfortable catamaran. Chill out and play in the pristine, sparkling waters while the crew takes care of everything. Bring your favorite beverages and water toys to enhance the experience. Meet and greet with fellow boaters and explore all the exciting things to do. This trip is the perfect alternative to renting a boat, or those not experienced enough to drive a pontoon boat.

Activity Highlights

  • 3 and 4-hour excursions to Crab Island
  • See dolphins and other marine wildlife
  • Socialize and relax with the locals and other tourists while wading around the sandbar
  • Enjoy the scenic views to and from Crab Island

What's Included

  • Emergency life jackets

What to bring

  • Camera
  • Suntan lotion
  • Sunglasses
  • Personal cooler for food and beverages
  • Towel
  • Bathing suit
  • Cash (for snack and beverage purchases)
  • Alcoholic beverages are allowed on the boat, but glass is prohibited.

Restrictions

  • Children under 18 must be accompanied by a paying adult.
  • Only emergency life preservers are on the boat. Guests that wish to have more comfortable life jackets must bring them.
  • Large parties over 15 are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.
  • This trip requires a minimum number of participants to depart, which varies by season. If the minimum is not met, an agent will call to reschedule or offer a full refund.
  • Glass bottles are prohibited.
  • The boat is not wheelchair accessible.

Additional information

  • There is a restroom on the boat.
  • Free parking is available.
  • Snacks and beverages are available on-board for purchase (cash only).
  • Children under 2 are FREE, but need to be accounted for during booking.
  • The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 49 passengers.
  • If weather or wind is unfavorable for the tour, another day will be scheduled or opt for a full refund.
  • Holiday Weekend Cruises last an additional half hour.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 48 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 48 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain calls off the tour due to weather, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 48 hour cancellation period. No-shows will not be refunded.

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Crab Island Excursion (Departing From Destin Harbor). What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Awesome

Review of Crab Island Excursion (Departing From Destin Harbor)

  • Anthony D,Angelo USA Aug 18 2019 02:47pm

    Had a great time very relaxing

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

Review list is filtered by the star count (3). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 13
First
Last
  • Billie Lloyd Alabama, USA about 4 months ago

    Fine

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Christy Fansher USA about 4 months ago

    Jellyfish Minefield!

    This was an expensive trip to “jellyfish island”! There were so many that we didn’t feel comfortable staying in the water. However, Captain Hal and First Mate Heather were top notch. If not for them, I would rate this excursion a 1 out of 5 stars. Note: adult beverages are no longer available for purchase through the vendors. If you want that sort of thing, take your cooler!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jeremy Holden USA about 4 months ago

    Not what i pictured

    The boat, captain, and first mate were all great. Lost $75 somewhere along the way which is my fault only. Went at high tide and the water at crab island wasnt nearly as nice as what it is at my condo in miramar. There was a big mix up in what i booked for our excursion. It ended up costing $200 for 2 adults, 1 child, and 1 infant. It should have only been $130ish but the company wouldnt do a damn thing about the whole thing in the beginning(supposed to have been 3 adults, 3 kids, and 1 infant in my party) so i didnt put up too much fuss and just ate the cost. Wasnt in the mood to argue. It will be my first and last experience going through tripshock or sunventure just the same as my first and last dining experience with pompano joe’s restaurant. Both not up to par with customer service... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It appears you booked yourself online for 3 adults and 1 child ticket on 07/06 for an arrival date of 07/09. Since you incorrectly booked the amount of tickets you needed and didn't catch your own mistake until checking in, this is why the rates should have been different but were not refunded. The water at Crab Island changes shades of blue based on the tide, weather, amount of rain we've had, oxygen in the water, water temperatures, etc. so this is something out of the vendor's control. We do hope that you're try coming back to Crab Island on your next vacation. Thank you, TripShock! Director of Sales

  • Esmeralda Dominguez Alabama, USA about 5 months ago

    Seemed expensive and didn’t get full three hours

    50 dollars per person seemed expensive for the boat to only take us so many yards out into the ocean and park for less than three hours. If we had gotten a full three hours out in the water it would have been better , maybe. It was pretty but for that price it seems like something else should be included in the excursion.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Thank you for cruising with SunVenture Cruises! You might enjoy our 4-Hour Crab Island Excursion, which is offered in the afternoon. This half-day experience allows for more time at Crab Island after a short cruise through the Destin Harbor.

  • Flossie Poplar Alabama, USA about 6 months ago

    Review

    Didnt go because we did it the day before and we wanted 2 enjoy the gulf before we left

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    We do have a 48 hour cancellation policy, as advertised and stated in your confirmation email. Thanks for taking the time to review even though you did not cruise with us.

  • Roger Harr USA about 1 year ago

    Mission Done

    Got our bucket list trip to Crab Island complete. Really not what we expected and will most likely not do it again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Melissa USA about 1 year ago

    Crab Island

    Crew dropped you off. Stayed there and drove you back. Did not help passengers on and off boat. Other passengers were helping guests. Did not say thank you when I put money in tip jar. Be sure and go when it’s high tide. Water was not pretty when we went in afternoon.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Carlos USA about 1 year ago

    No crazy about it

    No too crazy about it ! Expect to be move few miles away from the dock and be in the crap island for the whole time..sorry but water was nasty..

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Hi Carlos! Crab Island is definitely one of the most unique attractions in Destin and the water is typically crystal clear, but sometimes weather and currents can have an effect on the water clarity. I'm sorry that mother nature didn't give you a better experience, but hopefully we see you next time when the water is back to it's usual self.

  • Kaitlyn Smith USA about 1 year ago

    Awesome trip, crappy info.

    Trip itself was awesome, the tripshock part sucked. Never gave me a business name, address was vague. Almost didn’t make the boat because there were terrible directions, nothing to tell me where to go or what the boat or company name was. When I finally found it, I had 3 minutes to spare. Ridiculous.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Kaitlyn, Thank you for the review and booking with TripShock. We are sorry to hear that you almost didn't make the boat on time. The address we provide takes you directly to the marina where the boat is docked. The issue is that there are several boats that share the same dock and address. On the voucher we email to you, there is a lot of info including boat name, directions, and other info. We will have our team look at the voucher once more to make sure there is more we can do to make the experience easier. Thanks again for booking with us.

  • Jennifer USA about 2 years ago

    Ok, but not that exciting

    We boarded the boat and cruised at a slow speed to Crab Island. When we got there the boat captain gave us a 5 minute history of the island. He also told us about the vendors etc. We walked around in waist deep water for a few minutes and then decided to rent a paddle board as we didn't know what else to do. We purchased overpriced snacks, $2. per snack bag and $4.per fudge pop. and then we were taken back. I don't think that this area is ideal for snorkeling because most of the marine life is scared away by the crowds. I would suggest bringing extra money if you want to do anything besides walk around. The main activities available are eating, jet skis and paddle boarding. They also have an inflatable area for kids that's $20. Per person. Beware that the inflatables may have barnacles... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 13
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. Destin Boardwalk is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top